27 June 2012

5 Million Record Day!



I have been hooked on indexing since the first day I started. FamilySearch has a goal to index and arbitrate 5 Million records in one day! I've never been apart of a record breaking event, this is cool!!

The day is Monday, July 2, 2012 or depending on your time zone, July 1. Wouldn't it be awesome if we reached the goal!!

Sending some words out to the Samoan Community. Let's jump in and help out. If you are already indexing or an arbitrator. Awesome! Keep up the good work! If your new to indexing and want to be apart of this event. Visit the links below. Its easy to sign up and there is lots of help to get you started.

FamilySearch Blog: https://familysearch.org/blog/indexing/

FamilySearch Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/156608427806812

Sign up to be an indexer with FamilySearch here: https://the1940census.com/getting-started/



5 Million Day Local Start Times
from FamilySearch Facebook page


Start times for various locations:

Anchorage, Alaska: July 1 @ 4:00 PM
Berlin, Germany: July 2 @ 2:00 AM
Brussels, Belgium: July 2 @ 2:00 AM
Buenos Aires, Argentina: July 1 @ 9:00 PM
Chicago, Illinois: July 1 @ 7:00 PM
Honolulu, Hawaii: July 1 @ 2:00 PM
Johannesburg, South Africa: July 2 @ 2:00 AM
Kyiv, Ukraine: July 2 @ 3:00 AM
London, England: July 2 @ 1:00 AM
Los Angeles, California: July 1 @ 5:00 PM
Moscow, Russia: July 2 @ 4:00 AM
New York City, New York: July 1 @ 8:00 PM
Ottawa, Canada: July 1 @ 8:00 PM
Paris, France: July 2 @ 2:00 AM
Phoenix, Arizona: July 1 @ 5:00 PM
Rome, Italy: July 2 @ 2:00 AM
Salt Lake City, Utah: July 1 @ 6:00 PM
Santiago, Chile: July 1 @ 8:00 PM
Sao Paulo, Brazil: July 1 @ 9:00 PM
Stockholm, Sweden: July 2 @ 2:00 AM
Sydney, Australia: July 2 @ 10:00 AM
Warsaw, Poland: July 2 @ 2:00 AM




No comments:

Post a Comment